Ski area and ski school

Ski area

At 1650 to 3000 metres, Muerren-Schilthorn is the Bernese Oberland's highest-altitude winter sports area, with good snow conditions guaranteed into spring. 54 kilometres of prepared slopes and breath-taking views provide everything a winter sports addict could possibly dream of! From beginners to experts, whether you are a skier, snowboarder or telemarker - the ski area offers something for everyone.

In addition to the ski school area, the Allmendhubel is particularly suitable for beginners. The steepest slope at the Birg with an inclination of 88% is reserved for experts only. But there are also blue slopes on the Birg. Along the chair lift Kandahar, fans of tricks and jumps can let off steam in the Skyline Snowpark. The Mürren-Schilthorn ski area is also popular with freeriders. Click here for the ski slope map: https://schilthorn.ch/cmsfiles/pistenplan_legende.pdf

The winter sports equipment can be rented in Mürren at Stäger Sport directly at the Schilthorn cable car station or in the village at Abegglen Sport or Alfred's Sporthaus

www.staegersport.ch

http://ferntree.ch/edy/skirental.htm

www.alfredssporthaus.ch

Ski school

The Ski School Muerren-Schilthorn offers group lessons for skiers and snowboarder as well as private lessons in the disciplines ski, snowboard, telemark and cross-country skiing. In addition, the ski school also offers accompanied freeriding, snowshoeing or heliskiing.

The ski school office and the beginner's area are located in the middle of Muerren on the upper street between the Allmendhubel cable car and the sports centre.

www.skischule-muerren.ch

Skifahren & Skischule

Skifahren

Mürren-Schilthorn ist das höchstgelegene Skigebiet im Berner Oberland und bietet 54 km gut präparierte Pisten. Für den Anfänger bis zum Experten, ob für Skifahrer, Snowboarder oder Telemarker – das Skigebiet ermöglicht allen ein fantastisches Erlebnis.

Nebst dem Skischulgelände eignet sich vor allem der Allmendhubel besonders für Anfänger. Die steilste Piste am Birg ist mit einer Neigung von 88% den Experten vorbehalten. Aber auch dort gibt es blaue Pisten. Entlang des Sessellifts Kandahar können sich Fans von Tricks und Sprüngen im Skyline Snowpark austoben. Auch bei Freeridern ist das Skigebiet Mürren-Schilthorn beliebt. Hier geht’s zum Skipistenplan: https://schilthorn.ch/cmsfiles/pistenplan_legende.pdf

Die Wintersportausrüstung kann in Mürren bei Stäger Sport direkt bei der Schilthornbahnstation, im Dorf bei Abegglen Sport oder bei Alfred’s Sporthaus gemietet werden.

www.staegersport.ch

http://ferntree.ch/edy/skirental.htm

www.alfredssporthaus.ch

Skischule

Die Skischule Mürren-Schilthorn bietet Gruppenunterricht in den Sportarten Ski und Snowboard sowie Privatunterricht in den Disziplinen Ski, Snowboard, Telemark und Langlauf an. Zusätzlich bietet die Skischule auch begleitetes Freeriden, Schneeschuhwandern oder Heliskiing an.

Das Skischulbüro und das Anfängergelände befindet sich mitten in Mürren an der oberen Dorfstrasse zwischen der Allmendhubelbahn und dem Sportzentrum.

www.skischule-muerren.ch